Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Dollslemonade Posts: 36, Reputation: 1

Oct 24, 2012, 05:47 PM
    What to do if a burglar enters your home while you are in
    I am a student in England living with friends in a house off campus. This morning the police arrived to inform us that there have been five burglaries on our street in one week and our house was flagged as a target.
    So naturally I'm terrified.
    The front of our house has two doors, this is obvious if you look through the fogged glass, but it looks weak (it's not though); apparently this is an indication that the back of the house will be even weaker, in this case its wrong, we have two back doors and they are strong, not to mention we have a high wall and gate but even I could get past that.
    But this doesn't reassure me because now I know that they are likely to try to come through the back first; if someone were to break in through the back door they would immediately be greeted by my study, following that they will go through another door and find themselves in my bedroom stood directly beside my bed in which I will be sleeping (I'm assuming it will be a night time burglary but even during the day I don't get out much due to the work load so I'd be in my study) What should I do at this point?
    I'm scared that they will panic at encountering someone so early on in their conquest and probably do me some grievous bodily harm, I can hope they run but it could go either way.
    The people I'm living with don't understand why I'm so scared but they all live upstairs, they would have time to leave or call the police; I wouldn't. It's the same for the person who has a bedroom next to the front doors.