Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    leslee4269 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 11, 2007, 03:16 PM
    GAIN weight with exercise
    Has anyone ever gained weight (not talking about muscle weight gain) when exercising? I have tried exercise programs numerous times and every single time I do, I gain weight. I have been walking on a treadmill for 30 min. at least 6 x a week, in addition to riding an exercise bicycle for 8-10 miles a day. I have been doing this for the past 4 months or so. I tried on pants I wore last year and this year they are too tight! I have gained at least 5 pounds and my measurements have went up. I don't understand it. My thyroid has been checked and I have been told it's "within normal range." I still feel my thyroid is the culprit but I can't get a doctor to give me thyroid meds. I eat healthy and my normal caloric intake is 1200-1500 per day. The calories are health ones though. I am not a junk food junkie. I also drink lots of water. I am 50 years old and had a total hysterectomy in 2003 and that's when the weight problem began. I am 5'1" and weigh between 135 and 140 pounds. Before I started this exercise regimen, my weight was pretty constant at 130. Anyone have any advice?
    lovelesspa Posts: 1,019, Reputation: 127
    Ultra Member

Mar 11, 2007, 04:11 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by leslee4269