Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Keekeeheart Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Sep 18, 2012, 10:02 AM
    Suffering recent college grad
    I interned at a hospital accredited program and after I need to take my boards to become a license scientist. The board agency sent 6 repeated emails for him to verify my completion and he has still not returned it and it's been about 2 months. I can not get any job without this license and the program director clearly knows about it. Should I sue the hospital for a director failing to respond back to the board agency and hindering me from getting a job. I am a recent college grad with a 4 year degree no job because I can't take my boards due to the program Director not verifying my completion. I have loan people haunting me
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Sep 18, 2012, 10:22 AM
    SO, instead of taking the easy way out and emailing... why haven't you gone ove rthere and spoken to them in person yet? Have you even called them on the phone? Or heaven forbid... sit down and write a letter and send it registered mail?

You are aware than some email goes to the junk folder... and many just get deleted rather than opened if the senders address isn't known by the recipient? I do it all the time... unsolicited email often contain malware and viruses.

Instead of complaining... how about taking these other steps... I know you may think that as a recent college grad you are special and indespinsible... but you are going to learn soon enough you are far from it. As everyone does in their first real job.

Sep 18, 2012, 10:37 AM
    I have repeatedly called him and got in contact with him but his excuse is he is busy and he is the only one at the hospital that I authorized to do such thing. It's been almost two months and that is just ridiculous. I don't understand why he doesn't send the verification back. Keep in mind I paid money to take my boards already and all they are waiting on is him