Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Eri2012 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Sep 11, 2012, 11:45 AM
    Can I apply at walmart if I have shoplifted there before?
    Hey you guys, so I'm seventeen and I'm a recent high school graduate. I've been having a tough time finding a job, especially with college in the way and what not. Im in grave need for employment and yeah but enough about that. Recently near the area I live in they have opened a new Walmart and they are hiring. The thing is I'm a little scared you can say to go apply because my friend and I shoplifted at another walmart and we got caught. I was charged with a $250 fine, I cooperated with security, they called my parents and we paid the fee on time. Its not my proudest moment, I really regret it, but it is what it is.
    So my overall question is Do you think if I apply at the new Neighborhood Walmart will I have record of some sort? I just don't want to embarrass myself any further and I hate rejection. Also when I got caught shoplifting the security didn't really tell me much, he just asked for my ID, called my parents and told me walmart is going to send a letter with the fee, he never told me that I wasn't allowed back at walmart or anything, but just in case I haven't really bothered going.
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Sep 11, 2012, 12:03 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Eri2012 View Post