Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Wisdom90 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Sep 5, 2012, 01:50 PM
    Am I eligible to work at the same establishment I was fired in?
    I was terminated earlier this year at my job at the assisted living place I was working at. I didn't do anything bad, I was fired because I wasn't able to complete one of the job training I was suppose to complete. I'm an on-call nurse so I don't have a set schedule but I was away for college so I wasn't able to go back home to complete the training. My phone has changed and they weren't able to find me and I completely forgot that I was still required to complete the training even though I was only on call. I was a good nurse, I was never put in any disciplinary action and in fact a lot of my former worker and supervisor can attest to my work ethic as a nurse. When I received the letter saying I was fired I didn't do anything about it right away because I didn't think it would do anything and I was preoccupied with school. But recently I've been thinking about going back. What should I do? Who do I go to? Is it possible that this decision can be reverse?

I was offered to work as a private duty nurse at the same establishment and the compensation is good. I will not be working for the company but for the family who lives at the assisted living. Regardless, I would still need to ask their permission if I can provide service there. What can I do?
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Sep 5, 2012, 01:56 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Wisdom90 View Post