Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cynclaire Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 3, 2012, 03:33 PM
    Are there any scholarships that you are guaranteed to get if you meet the requirement
    I am a senior in high school and I am in the process of looking for scholarships for a four year university. My parents are not able to afford sending me to college. Unfortunately I have to totally rely on college scholarships, financial aid, and government grants. I know there is a lot of help out there but I don't know where to really start. I am an average student (2.35)GPA mainly because I did not take my freshman and sophomore year too serious, but after I became a teen mom in the summer of 2011 I straigtened up and wanted more for me and my child. So, I earned straight A's my junior year and now in my last year I currently have straight A's and will maintain them throughout the year. So, if anyone could give me any ideas on where to start that would be very helpful. Please no negative remarks or comments, I am really just looking for positive help. Thank you.
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Sep 3, 2012, 03:42 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by cynclaire View Post