Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    soton-girl Posts: 18, Reputation: 1

Aug 22, 2012, 07:44 AM
    Pregnancy scare
    Hi, I'm worried I may be pregnant. I'm currently a 20 year old student in a long term relationship with my boyfriend of nearly 4 years. I'm 6 days late for my period, my cycle can vary from 28-35 days. However, on 30th July I had sex and the condom came off after he ejaculated. I noticed some spotting on the 5th August after a hard work out on an exercise bike. I've had PMS symptons for nearly 2 weeks which is normal for me however I keep having these symptoms but I haven't started my period yet. I've been stressing myself out about it which I know can make my period even later. I haven't taken a pregnancy test yet because I'm terrified I could be pregnant and I don't know who to turn to. Any advice you can give would be much appreciated, thank you
    smoothy Posts: 25,492, Reputation: 2853
    Uber Member

Aug 22, 2012, 07:51 AM
    You had sex... even if the condom didn't come off there was as at least a 10% chance if pregnancy with them. Even if you was also on the Pill there is still a chance, just much lower.

My advice... wiat a couple more weeks and take a HPT... by waiting that long you can be sure you won't get a false negative.

Maybe you will get lucky and your period will start before then. Stress alone can cause it to be late.

Aug 22, 2012, 07:56 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by smoothy View Post
    You had sex....even if the condom didn't come off there was as at least a 10% chance if pregnancy with them. Even if you was also on the Pill there is still a chance, just much lower.

My advice....wiat a couple more weeks and take a HPT....by waiting that long you can be sure you won't get a false negative.

Maybe you will get lucky and your period will start before then. Stress alone can cause it to be late.