Does this mean he likes me?
    To put it simply...

1. he's been texting me for 8 months
    2. he's asked me out, I turned him down and he still texts
    3. he always comes to talk to me
    4. he is really nice around me
    5. he always looks out for me
    6. he will do anything for me

Does this sound like he REALLY likes me?

If a lad has 2 personalities e.g a really calm, friendly, nice guy one around me and then a more lively roudy look at me I'm cool around his mates does this mean he is normal? Or does this mean he is puttin an act on for me? To get me to date him?

Please help I'm new to the whole relatioonships things and it scares me a little!

Thanks
    Lowtax4eva Posts: 2,467, Reputation: 190
    Ultra Member

Mar 6, 2007, 02:17 PM
    He's asked you out so yes he almost certainly likes you, stop wasting so much time thinking about it, if you like him date him, if not don't, if he starts acting weird after dating him move on...
    kp2171 Posts: 5,318, Reputation: 1612
    Uber Member

Mar 6, 2007, 02:18 PM
    He texts you and asks you out and is nice to you...

What more do you need?

Yes. Someone who acts like this (especially the ASKING YOU OUT part) likes you.

Can a guy act a little differently around friends. Sure. Especially when younger. But you cannot over-analyze this without jumping in.

He likes you. Now what?
    SBowman Posts: 71, Reputation: 6

Mar 6, 2007, 02:19 PM
    Yeah, he blatantly likes you.
    saraispiel19 Posts: 670, Reputation: 115
    -

Mar 6, 2007, 02:19 PM
    Duhhh he likes you!
    kristynn Posts: 502, Reputation: 66

Mar 6, 2007, 05:22 PM
    Yeah, I've known a guy like that too, but in the end, he was just a player...

Though, it's very likely that he likes you. Why did you turn him him down when he asked you out? Does it mean that you don't like him?

Why not go out with him once and see..

You're trying to find out if he likes you. But, do YOU like him?
    bodyimage Posts: 6, Reputation: 1