Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    An Oscillator Posts: 11, Reputation: 1

Aug 5, 2012, 11:35 PM
    Gifts
    Okay, so I'm working at an elementary school for a summer camp program, and I'm an instructor/counselor. This is my 1st time actually working with kids (and I just turned 20 during this job this summer). This has been a fun job and I feel like I bonded with a few. If I were to get one or a couple of them some little gifts or sum'n small, would that be like acceptable, or..
    (Cuz how I feel, is that you never know when you'll ever see someone again, you know?)
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Aug 6, 2012, 12:21 AM
    I'm inclined to say no, because it would be selective. You have no idea how something like that can go all wrong. One child tells another who is hurt and who tells his parent and the parent complains to the school. When you are saying goodbyes, just give an extra big hug and whisper a little comment about how very very special they are to you and you hope you see them again. Take pictures, and make sure at least one of them includes all the kids.

Aug 6, 2012, 07:49 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by joypulv View Post
    I'm inclined to say no, because it would be selective. You have no idea how something like that can go all wrong. One child tells another who is hurt and who tells his parent and the parent complains to the school. When you are saying goodbyes, just give an extra big hug and whisper a little comment about how very very special they are to you and you hope you see them again. Take pictures, and make sure at least one of them includes all the kids.
    So it wouldn't be very wise to do that, eh... little kids like to show off sh*t, lol.

As well as the picture thing, which is an idea that sounds cool, anything else?
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Aug 6, 2012, 07:52 AM