Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    snow48 Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jul 28, 2012, 06:19 AM
    Air conditioning & heat in office broken for six months
    Heating and air conditioning unit in my office has not worked for six months. I am an admin asst and my job requires me to do a lot more then desk work. I have boxes of records that keep me constantly moving not just sitting at desk typing. Anyway after moving boxes of records up and down two flights of stairs I could not cool my body down had no idea why I felt so awful. I ended up having heat exhuastion had to leave work and go home. I was mad emailed facilities person told them our social service agency
    Should be ashamed to have people dropping from the heat in their facilities. How much trouble can that email get me? Let me add I work for a agency that as long as you keep your head down working and never disagree with them your OK, speak up and your done for! Oh no what to do?
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jul 28, 2012, 06:21 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by snow48 View Post
    heating and air conditioning unit in my office has not worked for six months. i am an admin asst and my job requires me to do alot more then desk work. i have boxes of records that keep me constantly moving not just sitting at desk typing. anyway after moving boxes of records up and down two flights of stairs i could not cool my body down had no idea why i felt so awful. i ended up having heat exhuastion had to leave work and go home. i was mad emailed facilities person told them our social service agency
    should be ashamed to have people dropping from the heat in their facilities. how much trouble can that email get me? Let me add i work for a agency that as long as you keep your head down working and never disagree with them your ok, speak up and your done for! oh no what to do?