Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jessica2300 Posts: 32, Reputation: 1

Jul 27, 2012, 12:55 PM
    Will someone please help me with my essay
    Amitai Etzioni shares his strong belief that working, especially at McDonald’s type restaurants, is bad for teenagers I agree with the author’s opinion. I think that it is not good for teenagers to work because it is very difficult to keep a balance between working and schoolwork. Amitai Etzion also talks a lot about how these teens are working at low-skilled jobs, meaning that they are not really learning skills that could benefit them in the future “But in fact, these jobs undermine school attendance and involvement, impact few skills….” (Etzioni 316) If I worked in a fast-food restaurant when I was a high school student, I could not be able to study enough to enter to a university which I wanted to go because of being tired and not having enough time to do school work. So I think working is not a good choice working for teenagers, because it interfere their own education. “In an informal survey published in the most recent Walt Whitman yearbook, 58 percent of the seniors acknowledged that their jobs interfere with their school work.” (Etzioni 317)