Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Mlleetes Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 9, 2012, 11:56 AM
    Chef boyfriend doesn't initiate sex often enough
    My boyfriend and I have been together for two and a half years. It's the longest relationship I've ever had. He's a chef. I'm an artist currently waiti.g tables. When we met, I was a cook. So, I understand the intense pressure of the job, and the crazy hours, but I fail to understand why he doesn't want to have sex more than once every other week! I have a need for more sex with him, but we only have sex when he initiates it. I've backed off and tried subtle hints, and I've tried to be patient. I have talked to him about this, but it didn't seem to make a difference.
    Are some guys totally turned off by a woman wanting sex? How do I proceed, because I don't know if this phase is just a phase.
    CravenMorhead Posts: 4,532, Reputation: 1065
    Adult Sexuality Expert

Jul 9, 2012, 01:50 PM
    You say you understand but I am not sure you actually do. There is a bunch of pressure on him and probably after a hard day, the last thing he wants is sex.

Could also have a low libido. Has be been to a doctor recently?
    Mobley119 Posts: 142, Reputation: 6

Jul 10, 2012, 01:39 PM
    When my husband is especially exhausted from work he won't want sex except maybe once a week, if that. It's not that he's not turned on by me, it's just that for him it's not an enjoyable thing to do to the point where he has a hard time, or doesn't finish. So we've gotten to the point where when we do have sex we make sure it's really special. Since we've been doing that we've been having more of it, since there's less pressure on him. And in between if we feel in the mood but are just exhausted, we will do non sex things that are quick but get our rocks off. Maybe that could work for your situation?
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jul 10, 2012, 01:50 PM