Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tomkofrosty Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 26, 2012, 08:52 AM
    Ask a mechanic
    Twice, when braking, the car accelerated... why so?
    tomkofrosty Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 26, 2012, 08:54 AM
    What is the issue with my 2008 Honda Fit accelerating when I brake? This happened 2 times?
    TxGreaseMonkey Posts: 16,761, Reputation: 5597
    Uber Member

Jun 26, 2012, 08:58 AM
    Floor mat issue, such as pressing against the accelerator?
    smearcase Posts: 2,392, Reputation: 316
    Ultra Member

Jun 26, 2012, 11:24 AM
    Toyota of course took a lot of heat on a similar situation and they have stuck with the floor mat theory and things have been pretty quiet for them over a few years now.
    But regardless of the cause it is a serious matter. I am no expert by any means about auto electronics but they are so extensive in cars today that if you think the floor mat problem is absolutely not possible, you should pursue it with a dealer.
    When I search "2008 honda fit unintended acceration?". The first site that pops up is the one linked below and in the blurb typically written under their heading (before you select it)--it says a few words about NHTSA and an unintended acceleration investigation, but I didn't see anything about that after I selected it--maybe in some of the questions below the article-I didn't read all those.
    For what it is worth? http://www.thecarconnection.com/imag...2007-honda-fit

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Ask a honda mechanic? [ 1 Answers ]