Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    calixoxo Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 14, 2012, 08:50 AM
    12 year old working on babysitting/petsitting flyers
    Hi, I am 12 years old and working on flyers to hang around town and in my neighborhood. I can't think of what else to add, but everything I've said so far is true. Also, do you have any tips on taking care you children?
    Here is what I've said so far:

Hi, my name is Cali (I said my last name but I don't want stalkers on here!). I am 12 years old and I am very good with young children and animals. I would love to babysit or take care of your pets while you are away. I have lots of experience with animals, (I own 4 dogs, a cat, an iguana, and many more!), and some experience with children. If you don’t feel comfortable leaving me with your animals or children, my older brother or parents can accompany me. Also, my brother could mow your lawn if you wish. I don’t charge much, and if you are struggling economically I would be happy to charge less or nothing. I am just looking for a summer activity that I can enjoy. I am very mature for my age, (you can ask around, and I’m sure other people would say the same thing), and I would NEVER put your children or animals in any harm whatsoever. I can work flexible hours, if you would like. I’m in honors classes and very smart. I know what to do if a child is choking, and I know what to do in an emergency. I also know how to dress wounds very well. I can cook, and I am good at keeping your kids entertained.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jun 14, 2012, 09:07 AM