Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Aisling90 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

May 6, 2012, 06:23 PM
    Ask for writing help - with a short story
    Can someone please help with the story writing?

I have to write something related to the village (let's name it Jones village - though I haven't decided on the name yet), where all the people in that village have the same name - Jones's... : S
    And I have to think of a story to write that would have something to do with that...
    And I'm not really good with those things...

Tried to write from few different perspectives, from the postman's point of view; about the newcomers to the village; and as if someone was reading an old diary of someone who lived in that village... But I always get stuck... What should happen? What's the story is really about? I can't figure that out, but really need to show up with something on Saturday. Doesn't really have to be something finished, just the scribbles... something... : S
    Can anyone help me out? Any tips on what might be happening in the story?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

May 6, 2012, 08:15 PM
    How long does it have to be?

Can it be a mystery? Sci fi? Horror? A western? You have a preference?

This sounds like what my writers' group does.
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

May 6, 2012, 10:14 PM
    Begins in 1690

Small, remote Italian village in the mountains of Umbria, Panicale

Umbria - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Panicale - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

village was started by two cousins, Paolo Eduardo Panicale and Paolo Saldino Panicale,
    Who had married the sisters Maria Edda Tutti (now Panicale) and Maria Sabina Tutti (now Panicale)

Time went by.