Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lonelyeyes Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 29, 2012, 07:55 PM
    Fallen Relationship
    This is kind of a long story so buckle in...

I was in a relationship with a guy for about 3 years. We met in middle school and became friends. Then later on we had our first job together. Well, when we were in high school (he is a year ahead of me in school) we took the dive and started dating. After I graduated high school, I moved about 2 hours away from our hometown. This worked for about a month and then we decided to take a break. Especially since he was joining the Armed Forces. While he was away for 3 months, I worked at my job and went to school. After he got out of basic training, we got back together. My dream was coming true. I really do love this boy. After about 4 months, he proposed! Of course I said "yes" because I believe we are meant to be together. Well, he now lives about 5 hours away from me. We have mutually decided to take another break. He says it is so I can get out and experience life. However, I have tried to explain to him that all I want to do is be with him and by his side.

What should I do? He says he wants to get back together when he gets out of the service, but that isn't for 3 more years. I love him with all my heart and I try to go out with guys but nobody compares to my man. I still have the engagement ring. I don't wear it. It is put up, but I just want him to realize that I love him.

Any suggestions are appreciated!
    Thank you for reading.
    bend1384 Posts: 13, Reputation: 2

Apr 29, 2012, 10:06 PM