Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Texking Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Apr 25, 2012, 10:17 PM
    Life's just not giving me a break!
    I have been fighting for my family's financial security for over 10 years. But shadows of my father's financial past combined by my continuous spate of bad luck seem to be winning. I have tried to cultivate a host of traites needed to succeed in business and have achieved a fair bit of success but just as I think it's all becoming okay something screws up. Life is slowly draining out of me. I want to die & yet want to live. Really I think what I want is a fresh start. Does life give you a break or is it just a series of reactions? Don't know how much more I can hold on.
    indya Posts: 357, Reputation: 58

Apr 25, 2012, 10:39 PM
    Turbulence is just a phase of life. How you deal with it is very important. There are times when I too feel financially crushed, with to respite in site. I learnt a new thing in one of those 'personal recession' moments of my life. That is, if I cannot increase my income, I should decrease my expense. And if both go out of hand, just wait it out and plan better for the next month.

Stressing over a problem will not solve it.

Apr 26, 2012, 05:37 AM
    I agree with all that you are saying and I thank you for the words of advise and encouragement. It's with the same philosophy that I have spent the last 10 years. Today, I'm not in a state of a nervous breakdown or something, just that I'm losing interest in life... Its not all that it promised to be as I left college... :) I just wish He would give me a break to regroup. That's all... Of course I will still fight but I don't know for how long. Let's see... Time will tell!
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Apr 26, 2012, 05:57 AM