Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    isislulani Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 22, 2007, 05:23 PM
    How to know how to price a painting job for the client
    Hello again,
    I wanted to say thanks to Ruby Pitbull for the advice. I have some more questions about painting. How do you know how much to price a house painting job, or a per room job. I mean would you price the job to the client by square ft, or price by gallon of paint sprayed? I know that there are many variables in painting like calk, and trim among other things, however I am a novice needing more info in that area before launching the business. Thank you in advance for your time.
    liridon shala Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Feb 25, 2007, 04:22 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by isislulani
    Hello again,
    I wanted to say thanks to Ruby Pitbull for the advice. I have some more questions about painting. How do you know how much to price a house painting job, or a per room job. I mean would you price the job to the client by square ft, or price by gallon of paint sprayed? I know that there are many variables in painting like calk, and trim among other things, however I am a novice needing more info in that area before launching the business. Thank you in advance for your time.
    The simplest way is by getting the price list from your current competitors who're running the same business in your area.

After comparing those price, you want to get into the market with cheap price reduce them for 10% ---- you will get the market based on price.

Want to get the market with quality, then rise it for +10% in price

Either first or second will effecienty work property
    fireresc Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Feb 25, 2007, 09:25 PM
    I don't know about getting a prie list from your competitors but your local paint supplier may be albe to help you out on calculating your prices.
    You will want to figure in a few things like liability insurance, material cost, gas & vehicle maint. etc