Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    chrissinamarie Posts: 5, Reputation: -3

Apr 23, 2012, 10:04 AM
    Low credit score
    My credit score is low-493/high-569 and my husband's is not much better. I am a disabled veteran receiving VA disability and SSI. My husband works as well so we have an income between my new husband and myself of about $5,239 per month. We live in Riverdale Georgia with my daughter(paying half her mortgage and utilities). We don't really want to do the "rent to buy" thing but don't want to rent anymore either. Is there anyone out there that can help us? We are currently working with Lexington Law firm to square away our reports but it is taking so long and putting a strain on our marriage. Is there any advise (constructive, not insulting) that someone can give us? We will do whatever we have too but really want to move into our new home asap.

Apr 23, 2012, 10:11 AM
    What grants are there for a Disabled Veteran buying a new home?
    I have bad credit but am in the process of rebuidling it. What if any grants are there for A disabled veteran with a middle score of 514 wanting to buy a new home?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Apr 23, 2012, 10:14 AM
    Grants will not buy an entire house, it may help with part of the funding, you should look at the loans available to soldiers. But you will have to improve your credit before you can do anything, and they will still need to know you have the income. Also have you looked or contacted Habitat for Humanity that helps low income with housing
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Apr 23, 2012, 10:15 AM
    No grants, but didn't the VA give you a bunch of information about loans when you were discharged?
    Homeloans.va.gov

Apr 23, 2012, 10:22 AM