Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mlb2b5 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Apr 22, 2012, 10:24 PM
    Should I sue for defamation of character and wrongful termination?
    Hey everyone, this is my first time posting so I hope I am doing it right and it gets to someone that can help me...

I recently worked for Radio Shack as a Store Manager. I was there for 2 years and recently lost my job. The reasons for losing my job were:

Drug Abuse
    Stealing Phones
    Not Preventing Theft
    Engaging in Sexual Activities with a female associate at work

These four things ALL are not true and I got fired because I had two associates that did not want to work and when I told them to, they told me they would blackmail me if I made them or sent them home. Naturally I thought a large retail chain such as Radio Shack would not fall for something that stupid.

I called my boss, the HR Regional Manager and the LP Regional Manager to let them know about the blackmail attempt. I also was having a theft problem where 23 phones for ATT, Sprint and Verizon where stolen. Something I was telling Radio Shack by email (all emails I have printed out over 3 months) and they did nothing. So the reason for not preventing theft is out the window.

Radio Shack also can track all of the phones that were stolen by tracing the IMEI number all cell phones have to see there location, none of which I have because I have never stolen anything. They did not do this and I have proof in the form of an ATT Regional Manager. So me stealing is out the window.

I have never tested positive in my life for any drugs and offered to submit to a drug test, which they refused. The only proof is the two previously mentioned assocaites telling them I did heroin, cocaine and marijuana. I would not test positive for any of the three, and they denied my request for a test so that is out of the window.