Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Alaskachristine Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 10, 2012, 03:24 PM
    Foreign money IRS question
    I have recently renouce my country's(Singapore) citzenship and I will be withdrawing all my Central Provident Fund from Singapore and transfer to my US account. Will I be tax for the money? I know I need to report the money but I am not sure if I will be tax here in US since I was already paid the tax in Singapore. What forms do I have to use?

Check out some similar questions!

I have a question concerning a foreign money transfer. [ 2 Answers ]

My wife owned land in her then home country prior to our marriage in 2005. She came to the USA in 2004 and we married in 2005. She became a US citizen in 2009. I am a born US citizen. Since she and we have no plans in ever living in Turkey ane we want our son to be raised and educated here, she...

What tax do I pay the IRS when selling a foreign property? [ 4 Answers ]

I am a resident Alien here in the US and file taxes with the IRS. I own property in the UK which I intend to sell, what are the tax implications of selling this property? There is no income or expenses from the property which I effectively use as a residence when returning home to visit family. I...

How IRS examine the foreign invoice? [ 3 Answers ]

I do business with a Chinese company ran by my cousin. And each year I have to pay it about 30,000 dollars for marketing fees. Since the company is a small one-member firm, they do not have formal invoice. They print out the invoice for me in a letter sized paper, with NO title page, but my...

What documentation is required for IRS form 3520 for foreign inheritance? [ 1 Answers ]