Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sturoc Posts: 38, Reputation: 1

Nov 30, 2004, 10:52 PM
    Dso exploit altnet alexa
    Hey Gang,

I have ad-aware and when scanned I get the same 8 items showing up I try to delete(quarintine) but they keep showing up on subsequent scans something like "altnet.bde.."
    Also I have updated windows spk ( 2000 pro)and all spyware/ ad-aware programs and IE as well.Running Norton 2004 I E Security w/ antivirus
    I do not see pop-ups at all.
    But on rare occasion when going back to a previous web page a see a strange address in bottom bar for a millisecond.
    I always get to the previous pages w/ no problems.
    Is my PC being watched or hacked into?
    Any help is greatly appreciated!
    sturoc
    Kajoe Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 5, 2004, 06:43 AM
    DSO Exploit
    Hi Everybody,

This is the first time ever that I participate in a forum.
    And this "DSO Exploit" forum I found by accident.

In computer technics I am a layman and the background of the subject
    Doesnot say anything to me, even not if it is useful or a nuisance.
    I read some pages of all your communications about the subject.

Perhaps I can add something useful by telling that a Dutch spyware
    Removing site explicitly mentions something about DSO Exploit.
    This site is: http://www.hitmanpro.nl/
    When starting HitmanPro on your PC its downloaded software (freeware)
    It automatically cleans and protects your PC from spyware.
    During this procedure it connects automatically to couple of the main spyware removing sites (one after the other), such as: Ad-Aware, Spybot, Spyware Blaster and others) while at same time it checks with each of these sites for any updates.Then each type of spyware remover scans your PC
    And removes found spyware.
    In the settings window (which shows with every time you use HitmanPro) you can switch off the DSO Exploit by checking the specific box for same.