Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    RookCrook Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 7, 2012, 11:42 AM
    29 weeks pregnant, husband and I are unemployed. What do I do?
    I'm married to a United States citizen for 5 years and I've been residing in the United States for 3 years since October 2008. We have no jobs and my husband never got a job since he brought me here for 3 years.

We live in a house with his family, and we are supported by his uncle. I feel embarrassed that we, as a married couple, should be having jobs and a place that we should be renting. I don't want us to leech money off the family and be losers. His uncle has many things to worry about and I believe we're adding to the pressure on him.

My husband is 31 years old now with an associates and I am 29 weeks pregnant. In the house we live in a schitzophrenic uncle lives with us, and I don't trust being around him especially since I will be having a baby in April. They told me he won't do anything bad, but I don't want to take the risks. Who knows what a schitzophrenic will do? I barely get out of the room because I want to avoid him as much as I can, and I can imagine how this will be difficult with a baby. He had some outbursts and fought with my husband for using the microwave and stove and told us to get out of the house.