Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    feelhappy Posts: 17, Reputation: 0
    -

Feb 12, 2007, 01:14 PM
    I do NOT want to get pregnant & I'm totally ignorant about pregnency and dates.
    Hi,

I am 23 years old girl.Its been 5- 6 months I got into a relationship and in Jan we ended up making love.I am totally new to this and have no idea about sex or dates or anything at all.My boyfriend says he has some knowledge but I am not at all confident about his knowledge.By now we would have had sex like a 20 times and I AM TOTALLY SCARED IF I WILL GET Pregnant.I don't even know what to do if I get pregnant,the mental tension is killing me and making me arrogant towards him.I do not want to have sex before marriage and it is not planned but some times we end up having sex.As I do not want to appreciate sex before marriage I don't even feel like asking him to use a condom and motivate him.
    I have heard tat during periods 7 days the eggs will be active and we sud avoid sex is tat so? And on Ask me just now I read about some new thing like Ovulation,which has now made me totally confused and sad.

So please tell me how to take care and avoid getting pregnant? Which are the days I Need to be careful and avoid sex? Which are the days I can have sex? Please help me with a proper answer I am mentally stressed out and disturbed as I do not have any knowledge about this topic.

Please help.
    Synnen Posts: 7,927, Reputation: 2443
    Expert

Feb 12, 2007, 01:23 PM
    Go to your doctor.

If you do not use some sort of birth control, the odds are that you WILL get pregnant.

They have a special name for the people who use the rhythm method (only having sex on 'safe' days). They call those people "Parents".

Go. Get on birth control. Determining which days out of the month that YOU, personally, are fertile, is harder than you would think.