Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    allainah6 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 10, 2011, 01:43 AM
    Natural Person Vs. Artificial Person - Suspended Drivers' License
    I just learned this evening about Natural vs. Artificial persons. A few years back I started to accumulate traffic tickets which resulted in the suspension of my License. The fines left the courts and were bought by a Collections Agency, leaving me responsible to pay some $5,000 before a new License can be obtained. I am aware that I became responsible for this debt when I signed as an Artificial Person and am now wondering what I can do to get my license back? Or, can I just start driving and use a certain "language" if I am to get pulled over, etc. I'm VERY new to this concept but have a 15 month old daughter going into winter months here and will be attending college in January. Needless to say, it would be very convenient if I could just drive. Thanks for you time. :) Peace.
    AK lawyer Posts: 12,592, Reputation: 977
    Expert

Dec 10, 2011, 09:16 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by allainah6 View Post
    ... I am aware that I became responsible for this debt when I signed as an Artificial Person ...
    So you are saying that you are an Android?
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Dec 10, 2011, 09:53 AM
    I'm not clear what you are referring to, between artificial/natural persons.

But driving is a privilege granted by the state. If you disobey the rules granted tor the use of that privilege thing the privilege can be taken away. If you continue to violate the rules, your freedom can be taken away.
    Expert

Dec 10, 2011, 10:10 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottGem View Post
    I'm not clear what you are referring to, between artificial/natural persons.
    Me either, which explains my flip question.