Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    micdep Posts: 6, Reputation: 2

Dec 9, 2011, 09:16 AM
    Unsigned business contract in Canada
    I have been servicing other company for more then 7 years. They never singed any writing contract, but they receive my copy of contract but never come back to me. That was 7 years ago. Just like that they write a short email and they wanted me to "disappear" in less then a week, no exploration. There was not even one problem (complain etc)for that time. I did not have even opportunity to clear my equipment from that place. I am doing janitorial service. I also use new equipment and other form of cleaning that others do not (I have many good ideas). And now some others can see what and how I did it without my approval. Can some one help me with it? Should I go to the court or... Thanks, Eric
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Dec 9, 2011, 09:37 AM
    Yes, you can go to Court for any equipment they refuse to return to you. I don't see that they are required to give you advance notice that you are terminated if you are an independent contractor. The contract, of course, is unsigned and not binding.

Write them a letter, send it return receipt, give them 14 days to return your equpment.

Is that what you want to know?

Dec 9, 2011, 10:17 AM
    Not really... in the contract that they did not sing was a information that they have to give at least one month in advance. I have few similar situation and each time they give me at least one month in advance notice. Plus I heard that there is a low that unsigned contract after when you start working for then is as sing one. I have to check this with a layer.
    Uber Member

Dec 9, 2011, 12:57 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by micdep View Post