Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    JEN73104 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 2, 2004, 06:43 PM
    Mobile Home Park Eviction
    My Husband And I Have Been Renting A Lot In A Mobile Home Parkin Va For 3 Years Now. We Just Received A "so Called" Eviction Notice The Other Day. It Was On Plain Paper Typed On A Computer. It Only Stated That We Had To Leave The Premises Within 30 Days, It Did Not State Why, Nor Was It A Notice To Quit With Time To Cure The Problem. Is This Legal?
    wearelistening Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Nov 3, 2004, 10:17 AM
    Eviction
    Hi,
    First off, I want to say that laws differ from state to state. Since I'm not an attorney, I cannot say what is definitely 'legal'... but I will give you something to think about.
    My parents owned a mobile home park. They had a month to month lease. If they wanted anyone to move, they gave them a 30 day notice, as was agreed upon when the tenant moved in. Vice versa for the tenant.

Also, think about why they'd ask you to leave. Is your rent paid? On time? Are you a nuisance, bothering the neighbors or landlord? I don't know your situation, and I certainally don't want to offend, but it might be in your best interest to talk to your landlord about the notice.

You might be able to work things out if you knewwhat the landlord's issues were.

Talk is always good. Be calm, be considerate, be NICE. You get more bees with honey than vinegar.
    Even if you have to bite your tongue, you'll win in the long run... and isn't that what you wanted in the first place?

wearelistening on MSN Groups!
    Good luck!
    Amy
    JEN73104 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 9, 2004, 03:34 AM