Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    superstar18 Posts: 380, Reputation: 5

Nov 13, 2011, 03:46 PM
    Is science hard to major in?
    So I really want to work with animals for a career and I am currently volunteering at my local zoo, but the thing is I'm not sure if it is meant for me because the college work seems hard. I am a type of student who studies for hours like basically all day and my weekends are basically filled with homework, but when I study for along time I do bad on tests still. I work hard, but I don't want to fail the classes. Is it really that hard? I really love animals with all my heart and I will do anything for them. I was thinking about changing my major, but I'm not sure yet. What should I do.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Nov 13, 2011, 04:11 PM
    There will be a lot of memorization and reading. You'll have to learn the anatomy and physiology of animals plus how their minds work. What about doing something with behavior and psychology of wild/exotic animals or even domestic ones? Or become an animal masseur or chiropractor?

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Check out some similar questions!

Can you suggest a topic for my science investigatory project in life science? [ 0 Answers ]

Can you suggest a topic for my science investigatory project on life science for high school?

My science project: What are the effects of hard water and soft water on hair dye? [ 5 Answers ]

Water questions. I am confused as to what I can use for hard & soft water. Is purified bottled water considered soft water and is tap water considered hard water? Any examples of hard & soft water?? Thank You.

Need help... 8th grade science project on Hair dye *VS* hard/soft water? [ 3 Answers ]