Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    shrtbus Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Feb 7, 2007, 10:53 PM
    How can I make money using my computer?
    Im always seeing these commercials about working at home using your computer. There are so many of them that I have to believe its just another scam. I don't want to be a billionaire, I just want to make as much money as I would at a normal job. Im not really good with computers, but I can learn! Can somebody please tell me there is a way to make money using my computer, or that I need to get my head out of the clouds and quit dreaming.
    major_soccer_freak Posts: 74, Reputation: 0

Feb 15, 2007, 05:05 PM
    Sure you can make tons of money, but really I would say from my experience there's about a 1/1000 chance your going to make lots of money. Taking surveys for money I would say is no good, reading e-mails sure you see results but forget it. MLM programs are just a whole bunch of scams unless you're a super duper salesperson. The only real way to make money would be to use eBay. The odds for succeeding on eBay are very great if you do lots of work, on eBay the more work you put in the more money you will make. You can make 100,000 or more a year by selling on eBay and only work about 3 hours a day.
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Feb 15, 2007, 05:27 PM
    There are legitimate programs out there but they are hard to find. One of my friends got into medical transcription and she does do that from home. The school she took the courses from helped her find the jobs. It cost her about 10,00 dollars to go through the program and become certified. She loves it! She sets her hours around the children's school schedule. But I think that is not the norm for online work at home offers. She was fortunate.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Check out some similar questions!