Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    MicroFuturism Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Nov 5, 2011, 01:30 PM
    Can anyone help me edit a short essay?
    I'm having a lot of trouble with the introduction and conclusion, any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a high school student... send me your email?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Nov 5, 2011, 01:33 PM
    We can't do off-site communication, but please post the intro and conclusion here, and I'll be glad to help.

Nov 5, 2011, 01:39 PM
    Oh really? Okay, well thanks :D It's awful so be warned >.<

Intro:She is overcome with joy due to her husband's death, she admits to rarely loving him although he cares deeply for her, and she sees his death as a freedom from his oppressive grip. People who read Kate Chopin's “The Story of an Hour” when it was written in the late nineteenth century would have focused on these negative aspects of Mrs. Mallard. Her death later in the story would have appeared to be a warranted punishment for her cruelty. Bridge to thesis: As a twenty-first century female, I interpret the short story differently. Mrs. Mallard is right in her actions, and her death is not a punishment, but rather, a release. By looking at a work through two different perspectives, ambiguities are identified and cultural backgrounds can be analyzed. These contrasting perspectives allow one to see how the world has progressed over time, and if it's been for the better, or the worse.