Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    marksorin Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 5, 2007, 04:25 AM
    Introduction letter as potential supplier
    I was soon invited to submit an introduction letter in order to be assessed as a potential supplier and I have to admit that I've never used one before. I would appreciate a hand in this topic and I promise to let you know the outcome! Thank you;)
    Logan82 Posts: 27, Reputation: 5

Feb 8, 2007, 12:33 PM
    Well, It's pretty simple.
    On a letterhead,
    1) Start of with an introduction of your organization (name, expertise, years in industry... )
    2) What is your forte, your USPs!
    3) End with a small note stating, why you think you working along with them will be good for both of you.

Well, to be honest, there's really a lot that you can do with an intro letter. I think what I've mentioned can be used as a rough guideline.

Hope this helps!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Help with introduction letter [ 6 Answers ]

Hi, I need help writing an introduction letter to suppliers. I intend on purchasing products from them and selling it on. Can any one give me any advice? This is a new business start up. Thanks.

Setting up a business. Introduction to potential suppliers [ 1 Answers ]

I am considering setting up in business & wish to write to potential suppliers to introduce myself & explain what I want. Most of the suppliers I will use will be abroad so I need help in coming up with a concise introduction letter. As letters are not my strongpoint any help would be appreciated!...

Agency Introduction letter [ 12 Answers ]