Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Jessyjess Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 24, 2003, 01:00 AM
    Help me please? I am a bad writer
    Hello... I need help... I wrote a paper for english on a personnal event that was embarrassing... My teacher is very anal about it being concrete and interesting... Will you please read it and give me any sugesstions... To change or make it concrete... It is due tomorrow.. I just finished it today... This is my frist time ever dealing with writing.. Because in high school I didn't do writing at all... Please help me :(

THE BIG surprise

“Ooh La la, look at those cute guys walking behinds us,” I gossiped to my friends, Lindsay and Melissa as we strutted out stuff down the long hallway in the Bay City Mall on my 15th birthday. Boldly and confidently I did a sharp turnaround and began walking backwards, with a big smile on my face, batting my eyelashes, trying to get their attention. “JESSICA!” Lindsay Screeched. Hearing my name echoing through the hallway, I slightly jumped, reacting quickly by jerking my body around, rolling my eyes, snapping, “WHAT? ” The next few moments were so embarrassing; neither I nor anyone else there will ever forget it.

“KABOOOOOM!” I instantly felt a hard piece of metal smash into my forehead, causing me to violently hurtle backwards, slamming my butt on the hard ceramic tile floor. Lying there sprawled out motionless, listening to the loud piercing clanging noise of the metal sign, disrupting the silence of the peaceful mall. My face began burning with humiliation, feeling my temples pulsating with pain. Just then I directed my blurry vision up. It was one of the guys standing over me, staring down with his bright blue eyes, brand name clothing, and his perfectly spiked moussed hair. He then opened his perfect moisturized lips, exposing his snow white teeth and joked, “Good one girl!”