Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Angelthriller22 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 22, 2011, 12:29 PM
    Girlfriend problem ( I THINK ) help me figure this out...
    Okay here is my story. I'm currently studying marketing, and recently met the most amazing girl when I was out one night. We have been dating for two months now, and we've gotten to know one another a lot.

She has this friend that she has known for a very long time, but he was sent to jail a couple of years ago. She talks about him a lot, and when we see one another he always comes up. I understand he is just a friend, BUT when the story broke out in the newspapers a few years back, the press labeled them as a "couple" which she denies.

I did a bit of psychology a while back and can pick up on eye cues, body language etc, and I can see by the way her face lights up when she talks about him, he might be more than just friends. I'm not jealous, and haven't confronted her about this yet, because that's not what I do... She either likes me, or she doesn't .

MY question has to be, what questions I can ask without rising suspicion to find out if she likes him?? Please, help me out. Thanks.
    I wish Posts: 5,296, Reputation: 2030
    Family & People Expert

Aug 22, 2011, 12:43 PM
    I had to merge your posts because it was too confusing. It should make more sense now

Trust her. Trust that if she wants to be with you, she will not do something to jepordize what she has with you.
    Cat1864 Posts: 8,007, Reputation: 3687
    Marriage Expert

Aug 22, 2011, 01:25 PM
    I think you may be misinterpreting her non-verbal clues. Sometimes, people 'light up' when talking about very close friends. I know I do because the thought of them brings good memories to mind even when talking about the bad times.