Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    vinbal Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 11, 2011, 04:39 PM
    I hate feeling stuck in a never ending cycle of depression and helplessnes
    Iwant 2 begin with the very lucky side of my life I've been married 13years I have 2young kids I am a successful teacher I own 2houses. So on the outside I have plenty to give thanks for and I know and appreciate what I've built up over the years but it doesn't erase the depressions I keep lapsing into. I also can't stop blaming others for my failures for example me and my wife don't have sex regularly when we do its more to give me much needed release no matter what I've tried my wife just doesn't need or desire sex we both have tried counceling together and apart we know that the problem stems from her she isn't interested in working at it however I feel so uncherished unwanted unattractive even when she cuddles and tells me she loves me I feel worthless I blame her for most of what ails me if I loose my temper or my lack of patiance or passion for living everything stems somehow from our relationship or from my parents. Logicaly I know I can always separate from her and I know I've had depressions ever since I was a teenager I know I'm responsible for my own happiness but logic and knowledge aren't powerful enough to get me moving in the right direction. I do love my wife and my kids and our house but I just can't stop hating my life and feeling as if its too hard and not worth it. Even if you have no advice please answer I couldn't bare feeling regectted here after I finally said my hearts blackness.
    Thanks
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Aug 11, 2011, 05:42 PM

Tell me about growing up? Were you one of several children? How were things between your parents, and your parents and you? Were you a happy child?
    Arcticgrrl Posts: 10, Reputation: 3

Aug 23, 2011, 01:53 PM