Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jperkins81658 Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Jul 21, 2011, 07:01 PM
    Need to find my Daughter. Help Please!!
    I'm trying to help a friend. He just got out of Prison, been there for a long time. He wants to locate his daughter. His now ex-wife had custody of her when she was just a baby. He knows his daughter's birth name, etc. and ex name. We have searched the net. We found the Gran Parents living In Philly, and he think by the relatives listed, that his daughter is with them. But it's not her birth name. He said that is something they would have done. He said that he and ex was a mixed race marriage, and the parents (Italians) did everything they could to make sure they didn't connect. There he was today, a big man, crying and shaking in my office today, when we found a ray of hope. I'm an Insurance Agent, not Investigator, so I don't do this for a living. He went home and came back some fresh peaches to give to me for helping, he said he didn't have money but had a few peaches. Any help would be great. If anyone messages me I can give more info.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Jul 22, 2011, 02:55 AM
    If he thinks she is living with the grandparents in Philly, what do you need help with online? You think of a way to approach them, watch them, call them, write to them. You don't say where you are or how old the daughter is.
    You also need to be very careful. You don't really know who is who or what is what, do you, other than what you have been told by a total stranger. I too might be touched by tears and fresh peaches but it doesn't mean I would throw myself into an endeavor that might not be what it seems.

Jul 22, 2011, 02:39 PM
    Comment on joypulv's post