Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    globalj Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 27, 2011, 06:33 PM
    I have a honda hrb215. Running rough
    Once it starts,in choke mode, I move to fast and it runs rough then stalls. I have drained the tank. I changed air filter and spark plug. Adjusting the idol does nothing. Is there a fuel filter that I should change? Need help.
    Thank you
    DG Posts: 1,375, Reputation: 109
    Ultra Member

Apr 27, 2011, 06:34 PM

Thers a screen in the tank , but it sounds like you need to clean carb
    globalj Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 27, 2011, 06:37 PM
    Comment on DG's post
    Thank you, I will check the tank but how do I clean the carb. I am not a mechanic but appreciate any help.
    DG Posts: 1,375, Reputation: 109
    Ultra Member

Apr 27, 2011, 07:58 PM

That one is hard to get everything line up when you take the carb off and put it back on ,
    But you take the carb off and remove the bowl and clean , you need to spray with carb cleaner.
    Luck

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

1990 1.5L Honda Civic running rough [ 48 Answers ]

I've got a 1990 Honday Civic with a 1.5L dual point injection. Just recently (this past month) my car has started to run really rough. The engine shutters when started, cold/hot, idle to highway speed. It almost feels like the spark plug wires are arcing between each other, but it's a constant...

Running rough! [ 3 Answers ]

when i start my car it sounds really rough and like little backfires! kinda sounds lilke running on 3 cylinders! we bought ne spark plugs but one is stuck in and we dont wanna force it out! other people have told us it could be timing! but i dont think so! i jus did a whole lotta work on the engine...

Rough running 1991 honda [ 5 Answers ]