Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mistycal80 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 26, 2011, 03:34 PM
    Your opinion needed, should I stay or leave?
    I have been reading the book Too Good To Leave, Too Bad To Stay. Its an excellent book but I can't come to a decision. I need help knowing what's the best thing to do. Here is my situation:

I have been friends with my husband since I was a freshman in High School. I had a huge crush on him and he never seemed to want anything more than friends. Than he went off to college and we hooked up through a mutual friend but only a couple times. He blew me off once again and we didn't talk for a long time. When he graduated college and came back home I had just left a guy I was with almost since the fling with my husband. We were about to be engaged but he was mentally cruel to me. So once I moved back home I ran into my husband once again and we started hanging out and then dating. I moved in with him 10 years ago and married him 6 years ago. I was 25 when we got married so I had time to have fun and go out etc. 3 months after our wedding my sister killed herself and that was really tough. He had been there for me but at the same time always made it sound like he was pretty much telling me to "get over it". I have had issues with his family in this time also. His mom never liked me from the beginning. She would call me the town slut etc (which I have never done anything to deserve that, Ive always been serious with guys I dated). Then after my sister died one of his sisters didn't even come to the funeral because she was partying with friends. Yet her fiancé was there for me and my family. Then through out the years his sisters (he comes from lots of money, I come from a single parent home and no money) would be mean to me and rub things into me on different matters like clothes, the fact that they look good cause they can get their hair, nails, etc done whenever they want. We have also been battling infertility the e