Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Noimtheboss Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 19, 2011, 11:08 PM
    I need some guidance from very wise people
    My boyfriend and I started dating when I was a freshman in high school and he was a senior. He took a year off to work after he graduated but he ended up getting laid off. He's planning to go to a 2 year school to get a degree in something he really loves after this year of 'down time' is over. Here is kind of a chart of where we are going to be at because it's a little confusing. I'm on the left, he's on the right

Freshman HS-Senior HS
    Sophomore HS-Year off to work
    Junior HS- First year in College
    Senior HS-Second year in College
    1st year College- Working
    2nd year College- Working
    3rd year College-Working
    4th year College-Working
    Working-Working

He is going away for college so its going to be a hard 2 years for both of us. I'd like to live off campus with him all 4 years of my college but I know that wherever he finds work depends on where we would live and then were I would go to school. But depending on the school I might have to live on campus for my freshman year so it wouldn't even matter where I would go because we would be just as separated. Tips and personal experiences would help :]
    justcurious55 Posts: 4,360, Reputation: 790
    Ultra Member

Apr 19, 2011, 11:58 PM

So where exactly are you at now? Junior or senior year?

My advice, pick a school that you will love regardless of where he will or won't be. Because chances are it won't last. I'm not saying it's impossible. But it's just not likely that the two of you will stay together throughout all of your high school and college years. And it would be miserable if you moved away from your family to go to a school your didn't have your heart set on just to be near him and then the two of you break up.