Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Hiddeninsight Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 1, 2011, 07:34 AM
    Would like a Manager to help answer some questions regarding planning
    Hi, I'm a Student currently doing an elective on Management and I need to interview a Manager to ask some questions for an essay assignment. I would really appreciate it if someone could help.

Basically the interview is to find out how the Manager makes plans to achieve the goals of his company and for our own focus for the assignment, we also want to find out how the Manager manages his employees in the workplace. The objective of the interview is basically for us to compare whether what happens in real life bears any semblance to the theory that we study.

An example of some questions I want to ask will be something like this.

1. As a manager, what kind of planning & decision-making do you do within the scope of your job?

2. What are some of the criteria you use to set your objectives?

3. Can you elaborate about the kind of employees under your management? Eg. Do you have a diverse workforce under you and do you find any benefits of it? If not, why?

It would be greatly appreciated if anyone is willing to help with this. Some of the questions are probably not appropriate to answer publicly on the Internet so it would be better if you emailed me. Please email me at >Removed<
    Stringer Posts: 3,733, Reputation: 770
    Business Expert

Apr 1, 2011, 07:50 AM

First there are Action Plans; short plan/s for immediate action. I.E. taking action to fix an immediate problem. This can also then be incorporated into the regular planning process.

Planning; Involves more intricate details for long term benefits; financial, sales, administration, advertising, etc.