Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ReubenRooter4u Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 13, 2011, 10:09 PM
    Got a Question about a Sewer Ejector Pump Access Panel
    Hey I've Got A Question For Ya Guy's... I'm A Residential Plumber... But Don't Know This One.. And Don't Have My Book On Me... I Have to install an Access Panel for a Sewer ejector pump some idiot put underneath a kitchen sink... The City won't Buy it... I Want to put it on the reverse wall next to the pedistal sink in the Bathroom... But my Question is... How Far Away From that Access Panel am I Going to have to be before I can put My Lav Back... If I Move It Too Far Over... I Will Be Within My 15" Of Toilet Clearance... Is 15" Off that wall Ok? Plzz Help.. Thanks Guys!
    mygirlsdad77 Posts: 5,713, Reputation: 339
    Plumbing Expert

Mar 14, 2011, 04:04 PM

Hi. I think you will be okay as long as you can remove the panel without removing toilet or pedestal. Even if you incringe on the 15" clearance for the toilet, the toilet usually actually takes up less than ten inches from center to side. To be on the safe side, I would contact the local plumbing authority (plumbing inspector) in your area and have him give you his thoughts on this. Good luck and please let us know how things work out.

PS. Welcome to AMHD. We could always use another plumber to help anwer questions. Hope to see you around.
    ReubenRooter4u Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 14, 2011, 11:11 PM
    Comment on mygirlsdad77's post
    Hey Thanks A Lot Man!. I Really Appreciate It... Yeah... We'll See Hahah... I'll Roll with it... I'm Sure Your Right.. I Just REALLY Don't like Failing an Inspection.. Hehehehe... 2 years Licensed... No Fails! (Not to be Boastful.. Just Proud).. And Thanks On the Invite! I'd Love To Help These Guys Any Time! Hey.. Thanks Again.. Until Next time...

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search