Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    wannabeawebgirl Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 9, 2011, 06:17 PM
    Can a plain-jane kind of girl make any money in the web cam industry?
    Hey all! I am a full time college student, recently divorced, and low on options to pay for my tuition. I have been considering doing web cam modeling online to earn money for school and bills, etc. However, I am very average looking. People say I'm pretty but I am by NO MEANS the barbiedoll- perfect hair- perfect makeup kind of girl, and I have very small breasts. I'm in good shape and have wide hips and a bigger-than-average bum, and lots of tatts. I just don't know if anyone would actually pay to see me? Do average girls have a shot in the web cam industry? I don't want to start doing it unless I know I can make money!

Also, what are some good sites? Anything I should know before trying it? Any advice would be great!
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Mar 9, 2011, 06:24 PM

So you have never looked or watch any of the girls in these ?

Some are as ugly as professional wrestlers.

With that said I am sure there must be other options
    wannabeawebgirl Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 9, 2011, 06:58 PM
    I have lurked a few sites and yes I did see a few questionable women, but I have absolutely no idea if they make any money doing it. And unfortunately I have exhausted all other options financially. My divorce has left me in a pile of debt and my minimum wage job just isn't cutting it. I just downsized to a studio apartment but there just isn't enough money to pay everything. I have no family near by to help me out and no choice but to find other means to support myself.
    waynesol Posts: 4, Reputation: 2

Mar 10, 2011, 10:13 AM