Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    missingmotherhood Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jan 12, 2007, 07:03 PM
    I am 3 days late and hoping that I am pregnant
    I am 21 years old and I have been tying to have a baby for 2 years now. I am taking me prenatal and Me and my husband have been trying and I finally think that we have done it. I am 3 days late and my breast are really really sore, not the whole breast just the nipples and the outer sides of my breast. I have light discharge no smell no color, and for the past two days I have had minor headaches. I don't know what is going. I don't know if I want to be pregnant so bad that I'm making my body act this way (False Pregnancy), if it's from me stressing over being pregnant or if I really am pregnant and its just to early. How early can pregnancy be deteted with the blood test?

Some one please calm me down
    buggage Posts: 1,514, Reputation: 165
    Ultra Member

Jan 12, 2007, 07:43 PM
    Pregnancy can be detected on a blood test at least a week before your period, if not longer. If you were to take one now, it would be accurate
    cosmicjade26 Posts: 13, Reputation: 1

Jan 12, 2007, 07:50 PM
    I aggree with buggage, blood works 3-4 weeks after end of last period but urine should work about now as well, have you thought of buying an at home test kit.

Hope it works out for you.

Jan 13, 2007, 10:22 AM
    I have taken 3 at home test and still negative. I am going to wait the 10 days and then take another one. I will let you all know on Saturday.

Thanks
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Jan 13, 2007, 10:31 AM
    Make sure when you take the test you are using first morning urine, no matter what the directions say. See, FMU has the highest concentration of the pregnancy hormone hCG. So, even if the box says you can use it any time, you are going to get a more accurate answer if you do it in the morning.