Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jzsprinter Posts: 20, Reputation: 1

Dec 29, 2010, 07:24 PM
    "I need time to think"
    Those words from my girlfriend have resonated in my mind for over 5 months since she suddenly dumped me. I'm new to dating so I have 0 experience in this sort of thing. I spent my high school years as a combination of a nerd and a jock, excelling in academics, athletics, and all my extracurricular activities. I had a graduation party in June and it was the first time we saw each other in several years (her family has been friends with my family for a long time) and we instantly took an interest to each other. We dated for a few weeks and then one night she invited me to hang out with her and dumped me in public. To this day, I've been deeply affected and I haven't been able to live a normal life because she was the only girl to ever come to like and respect me. Also, making me feel even worse is the fact that I did so many great things for her and her family without wanting anything in return besides friendship. I just don't know where to go with this?
    mygod9 Posts: 8, Reputation: 4

Dec 30, 2010, 01:43 AM
    She used you. You need to let go. She'll never realise your worth till you're gone.
    doctormau Posts: 3, Reputation: 7

Dec 30, 2010, 09:05 AM