Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    AmyLouise Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 28, 2003, 10:02 AM
    What else to do with a special education degree
    I graduated in May with a degree in special education. I liked working with kids with disabilities and thought maybe I was good at it. I got all As, did well during student teaching, but I can't land a job anywhere. I think maybe I do bad during interviews or maybe I just wasn't met to be a teacher. Is there anything else I can do with my d**n degree? Getting more education isn't out of the question.?

Thanks
    rrt69 Posts: 89, Reputation: 1

Dec 10, 2003, 07:38 PM
    What else to do with a special education degre
    Why don't you search less on the regalar school and look for special ones or the other way around Maybe you should think of start as a volunteer to prove to them you could do that job.
    EVS Posts: 93, Reputation: 3

Jun 3, 2004, 12:27 AM
    What else to do with a special education degre
    Hi there

Have you ever thought of giving special lessons at home for disadvantaged children. I am sure there are many in the area around you that need extra tutoring.

Regards
    Peanuts
    teacher101 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 16, 2010, 02:46 PM
    I am the in the same position- (well I used to like working with the kids and I worked in a very low functioning population that wore on me less than 2 years out of school). I looked into transition programs. You help the population (ages 14-21) look to their future for jobs and housing placements. It can allow you to be connected to a population you know, but are not in the classroom every day with them.
    rennye Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 17, 2012, 06:39 AM