Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dharmasundesam Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 9, 2007, 02:34 PM
    Which Is Better Paint?
    Which Is Better Paint Dunn Edwards Or Frazee In General Or Overall For Interior Painting?
    kents5773 Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Jan 9, 2007, 02:43 PM
    Dunn Edwards is good paint. Ultimately it depends on how long you want the paint to last and what it is going on.
    As a contractor, I find that a lot of my clinets select Dunn Edwards because of name brand and color selection. I on the other hand have had great success with the Walmart house brand paint is a very high quality paint and much more affordable then DE paint. 99% of thime you'll never notice the difference. And with the computer color matching technology you can take the DE paint chip right into Walmart and they can blend the cutom color for you.
    KMSRyana Posts: 142, Reputation: 26

Jan 9, 2007, 02:45 PM
    Most manufacturers make a range of qualities (1st, 2nd, sometimes 3rd ) of paint for a given type and generally provide an excellent product with their top-line item. As for which is better paint, it would depend on your perspective, in that paints are evaluated on many properties (hiding, burnish resistance, flow & leveling, sag resistance, block resistance, adhesion over various surfaces, etc.). Each paint product has its own particular balance of properties, and it would be impossible to say which is best. In general, you won't go wrong in going with a top-line product from a given manufacturer or retailer. I would compare the swatches you like in many different settings, in light, in the dark, etc. to see which you like the best. And I wouldn't buy the paint on my first visit, most stores will allow you a sample of the actual paint instead of swatches, so you can use a little on the actual surface and see if you like it before you buy it.

Good luck.
    labman Posts: 10,580, Reputation: 551
    Uber Member

Jan 9, 2007, 03:03 PM