Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Copperhead6 Posts: 132, Reputation: 51

Jan 4, 2007, 04:51 PM
    Is waiting it out all you can do?
    Hey guys, well I'm pretty new to this. But I've been reading and thought I would get your guys advice. My girlfriend of nine months started acting a little distant towards me about 2 weeks before we broke up at the first of December. Everything was going smooth for the first nine months, a perfectly loving relationship with minor incidences and then around mid November she starts having medical problems and has to have minor surgery. During this time I thought she would want to be closer to me, well she goes the complete opposite direction and tells me she wants to take a break. I absolutely lose it, get into an argument with her and break up with her. Even though I am the one that still loves her and she is the one that is pushing me away. Well the surgery comes and goes, she goes home for christmas break which is 5 hours away and now I have spent the last month trying to get her back on the phone. She shoots me down every time. She says the only way she could see us getting back together would be if we completely did our own thing for awhile and then got back together down the road. She says she still loves me but is being guarded when we talk. I haven't tried to call her in 3 days. I guess its just so shocking how someone can love you and be there for you and then just vanish on you like that. Especially when it was the person you thought you would spend the rest of your life with and talked about moving in together and getting married. I've probably begged her back like 5 times in the last month and I'm sure that she knows I am being very needy right now and it doesn't help that she is naturally independent. At least I haven't cried and just tried to talk her back rationally lol. Anyway, during the breakup, the longest I lasted without calling her was a week and she finally called me. She has said that she won't ca