Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hokiluki Posts: 41, Reputation: 1

Nov 5, 2010, 05:11 AM
    Keyboard problem?
    Okay. So I have been playing O2jam for a while now. And I realised that I can't press all the buttons together. I mean like, when I pressed them all together. Only some keyboard works. For example: if I press A S D F and H J K L together. Only like A S D J K L works. Is it something wrong with the keyboard or it's just that I have to change some setting with my keyboard?
    WallyHelps Posts: 1,018, Reputation: 136
    Ultra Member

Nov 7, 2010, 03:39 PM

As a former keyboard engineer, I would be fairly confident that there is nothing wrong with your keyboard. I don't want to get too technical, so you'll have to trust me that certain combinations of keys cannot be detected.

If you are still curious, check out this link on Wikipedia.

Cheers,
    WallyH

Nov 7, 2010, 07:02 PM

So there is no way to fix that problem?
    Ultra Member

Nov 8, 2010, 07:08 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by hokiluki View Post
    So there is no way to fix that problem?
    Correct. It is inherent in the design of the keyboard. Even a different brand of keyboard will likely exhibit the same behavior, because the basic design is fairly universal.

The original IBM PC keyboards would do what you want, but finding one will be difficult nowadays. Even if you find one, you'll need an adapter because the connector on those old keyboards is different than those on modern computers.

Wish I could give you better news,
    WallyH
    ITstudent2006 Posts: 2,243, Reputation: 329
    Networking Expert

Nov 8, 2010, 08:10 AM

Is there a reason you need to push all these buttons at once? Is there a move or action in the game associated with these buttons being pushed together?

Nov 8, 2010, 08:45 AM

Wallyhelps. I see. Thanks for the info anyway.

ITstudent2006. Yeah, something like that.
    Networking Expert

Nov 8, 2010, 10:06 AM