Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lJ. Posts: 446, Reputation: 21

Aug 27, 2010, 10:02 PM
    Deciding what camera to buy! Please help.
    I was wondering if anyone knew more information about these cameras.
    I am a beginner. They are both 35mm film cameras.
    How much would it cost to get the pictures printed?
    These are the cameras:

UrbanOutfitters.com > Fisheye Camera

UrbanOutfitters.com > Lomography Diana Mini 35mm Camera

Thank you very much!
    jcdill Posts: 249, Reputation: 24

Aug 27, 2010, 11:14 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by lJ. View Post
    These are the cameras:

Thank you very much!!
    Neither one of these are good cameras for a beginner. For a beginner, you should get a basic 35mm camera with the usual adjustments - (shutter speed, aperture, film speed, focus) so that you can learn how all these adjustments work together to produce different types of photos. The cameras you listed are very specialized, not general purpose cameras. Until you know how to master a general purpose camera you won't understand how to get the most out of either of those cameras.

You can buy a general purpose 35mm film camera used from craigslist or eBay for a fairly low price these days because so many people are moving from film to digital.

Aug 27, 2010, 11:41 PM

I actually have a film camera already which may be 35mm. Thanks for answering.
    Also, could you explain lomography cameras?
    I may buy a fisheye camera or a fisheye lomography camera.

Aug 28, 2010, 12:10 AM

Does anyone know what lomography [I know it's a company] exactly is. What photographic effect does it create with those types of cameras?
    Also does fisheye and fisheye lomography always have vignetting. Thanks!
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

Aug 28, 2010, 04:26 AM