Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    CaptainAIM Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Apr 8, 2003, 09:19 PM
    Problems With a Friend
    I'm a college student and a friend of mine who is female have known each other for a long time. We've gotten along just fine, honest and open with each other, etc. This semester though things have been a little different. She's been a little more nicer to me than she normally has been that was until a few weeks ago. That was when she told me she had a date with some guy from she met at an art class. After that date, I every time we would meet she would always she say that she was busy writing a paper or going to class (even though I knew she didn't have a class) or just blowing me off all together. Now I'm not an idiot and I think I have a pretty good idea that she's avoiding me. Why ? Since I've known here we've been with other people and there wasn't a problem. Now all of sudden it's like she doesn't want to be my friend. What's the deal ?
    dwalex Posts: 69, Reputation: 3

Apr 11, 2003, 10:08 AM
    Problems With a Friend
    You say that you have been open and honest in the past, suggesting good comunication, SO ASK HER why things have changed. Tell her that you value your friendship but that you do not wish to be treated like a used dishrag. You may not get the response you want but its better than doing nothing - that makes you feel helpless. On top of that, simply bringing it to her attention may make things better - you'll never know until you DO IT.

Best wishes,
    Dwalex
    chaz1797 Posts: 79, Reputation: 2

May 14, 2003, 10:41 PM
    Problems With a Friend
    I say what the expert before me said, open communication is th ebest in a relationship no matter what kind it is, maybe you should ask her what's up and what si bothering her? Explain your concerns and go from there, friends are hard to find and we should conserve the ones we have, so talk and get things out in the open... Good luck and God bless

Chaz :)