Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ciaobella716 Posts: 14, Reputation: 1

Dec 11, 2006, 09:19 PM
    TOO CLASSY? Please help!
    So I am in my last year of high school, and I have not had a serious boyfriend. A few hookups, but nothing serious. And no guys have ever asked me out. And every guy that I like and likes me, turns out to be totally full of himself. I must admit, I am a very classy girl, but that makes me think, too classy? Are the guys intimidated by my classiness?
    I am about 5'9, flat chested, long skinny legs, audrey hepburn type body & audrey hepburn looks. No blonde bombshell... Maybe high school boys are immature still and only want to get action and know class won't do it? I mean everyone thinks I'm gorgeous and I do model, and I have a great personality! I just don't know why no guy has ever asked me out! Any advice? Maybe I'm just too mature? Everyone tells me they're intimidated? I just don't know how to be less intimidating!!
    s2tp Posts: 299, Reputation: 61

Dec 11, 2006, 09:32 PM
    High school really isn't the place for serious relationships. I tend to believe life after high shool is when people really start to fit into their social circles...

I will go on a stretch her, and I am not trying to insult you by any means... but could you possibly too full of yourself? Its obvious you have a healthy confidence in yourself, but with how much you talk about being classy, makes me think you look down on others who are not 'your standard'. Standards are good to have... but how high are yours? I would say to just look at yourself, and if you look down on others a lot... you may need to let some of th air out of your head :) Please don't think I am trying to bring you down though. I have had my points of arrogance in life I have never been a model though... I just let some things get to my head and when I looked at how I had changed, I didn't like it... I had been full of myself.